Wednesday, April 8, 2015

Journalism Students Earn UNO Awards

Homer Xu, Harrison Hohman, Mick Steier, Adam Terasinski

The journalism team competed in the U.N.O High School Media contest in the small school division. Four students placed.

Harrison Hohman-Best Sports Story 1st, Best News Story 3rd, Best Column 3rd
Adam Terasinski-Best Column 3rd
Mick Steier- Best Double page Layout 1st
Homer Xu-Best Photograph, News/Feature 1st

The awards ceremony took place at the Scott Conference center.