Tuesday, September 19, 2017

62nd Annual Fall Festival

87 year-old Bro. Francis dances to the Dixieland Jazz Band
Thank you to everyone who helped make the Fall Festival 

Monday, September 18, 2017

Students from The Mount's Cyber Security Class and IT Club visit the FBI Office in Omaha.
Dr. Rzemyk took students from Mount Michael for a tour of the FBI Cyber Crime and Research Lab in Omaha, NE at the Scott Data Center. They were able to meet several FBI field intelligence agents, cyber analysts, investigators, and tactical agents that are part of the cyber task force.

The tour is a part of the new cyber security class and after school IT club. It allows students to network and meet public and private professionals in the field. (Photos were not permitted on the inside of the research facility)
Visiting the Scott Technology Center

Friday, September 8, 2017

Knights Mandated at the Cathedral

Patrick Collins, Keongmin Kim, Armel Mignondje, Jacob Idra, Andrew Nigro, Gerald Righter, Emmet Kenny, Riley Kruse.
Eight students were mandated as ministers of the Eucharist at a ceremony held at St. Cecilia's Cathedral in Omaha.

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Football Tailgate

The crowd and food were great! Followed by an exciting game!

Make sure to checkout the Game Photos posted to the Mount's Google+ Photos

Thursday, August 24, 2017

29 Knights Recognized as A.P. Scholars

29 Knights have been recognized by the College Board as Advanced Placement Scholars for their high achievement on last springs exams.

13 AP Scholar with Distinction: Andrew Ahn, Zach Cairney, Nick Carson, Alex Earsley, Gaiden Groff, Junho Ho, Reilly Jackson, Dan Jewell, Broden Kaps, Luca Mixan, Benedict Murray, Henry O'Callaghan, Sebastien Winters.
4 AP Scholar with Honors:Christian Burbach, Nick Huetter, Ian Kim, Jack Straka
12 AP Scholar Nathan Carpenter, Ming Hint Chui, Joe Coldiron, Shengwei Dai, Michael Ecker, Alec Gregerson, Patrick Halpin, Dylan Herrmann, Miles Hock, Peyton Hottovy, Nash Kelly, Ian Price.

View Past Mount Michael Recipients 

AP Scholar: score of 3 or higher on 3 or more AP Exams;
AP Scholar with Honor: Average of at least 3.25 on all exams taken and 3 or higher on 4 or more of these exams
AP Scholar with Distinction: Average of 3.5 on all AP exams taken and scores of 3 or higher on 5 or more of these exams