Monday, July 31, 2017

Annual Alumni Meet

The Annual Alumni Meet had 22 participants representing 4 decades of runners. The oldster's from the 90's were Jeremy Hall '97, Joe Wolpert '98, and Sam Oaks '99.  The youngest are freshmen from the class of 2021. Cameron Mallisee, Jack Sorensen, Mitchel Oberfoell, Logan Whitcomb, and Gabe Tweedy.

Top Ten Finishers:
1 Zach Hytrek 10:59, 2016
2 Joe Wolpert 11:25, 1998
3 Eric Crawford 11:34, 2000
4 Coach Gathje 11:41
5 Michael Collins 12:05, 2012
6 Jacob Gathje, 12:22, 2020
7 Liam Bova 12:44, 2018
8 Chuck Dudek, 12:45, 2010
9 Cameron Mallisee 12:46, 2021
10 Andrew Karstrom 12:49, 2013

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

David DJ Sokol Learning for Life Building Construction 360 photo

360 photo taken by Mr. Dave Cormier

The intersection of the main hallways. Click on the Image Below to load it from the Mount Michael Facebook page.  Once loaded expand it to full screen view and drag your mouse to view a 360 degree panorama.   This was taken today!

Friday, July 21, 2017

EngelKamp, '11 Wins National Employee Benefits Writing Competition

Mount Michael Alum Alex Engelkamp, ’11, won the 2017 Sidney M. Perlstadt Memorial Award in the American College of Employee Benefits Counsel’s Thirteenth Annual Employee Benefits Writing Competition. Engelkamp’s winning submission was entitled “Approaching Paid Sick Leave: Compliance or Preemption?” 

He will receive the award at the Counsel’s annual black tie induction dinner on Saturday, October 14, 2017 in San Francisco, Cal.

Alum Offers Non-invasive Technique for Chronic Pain Relief

Mount Michael 2001 alum Dr. Matt Hahn M.D. was recently featured on WOWT.