Thursday, April 20, 2017

Spring Concert

The Mount Michael Choir and Band recently presented "Sounds of Spring" to the Mount Michael Community.

Download a compressed mp3 music file via your Sycamore account in the News Section. 

The choir sang Rest Not!, Music's Echo and Stand by Me

Choir Members: 

Tenors: Cole McNally, Joshua Snyder, Nicholas Snyder, Blake Worsham.

Basses: Jack Blaser, Skyler Davis, Jean-Marie Djidjoho, Kyeongmin Kim, Trenton Sedlacek, and  Jimmy Severa.

The Band played Blues in Hoss' Flat featuring trumpet soloist Jacob Gathje '20 on trumpet, Imagine, and It's Only a Paper Moon featuring soloists Trevin Detwiler '19 on trombone and Dylan Herrmann '17 on trumpet. 

Band Members:

Sax/High Winds:
Armel Mignondje-alto, Addison Cousin-Hardrick-alto, Cole McNally-alto, Levi Kicken-tenor, Broden Kaps-Tenor, Andrew Ahn-baritone, Ian Kim-flute.

Low Brass:
Trevin Detwiler-trombone, Daniel Davies-trombone, Joshua Davies-trombone, Trenton Sedlacek-trombone, Joseph Niemerg-tuba.

Dylan Herrmann, Chad Duerfeldt, Jacob Gathje, Chaemin Lee, Donovan Kaelin.

Jack Blaser-bass guitar, Kyeongmin Kim-vibes, Max Swiniarski-trap, Ian Price-piano