Thursday, May 1, 2014

Knights’ Recognize & Honor a Year of Accomplishments

Garrison Emsick, Jon Borer, Preston Hendricks
The Mount Michael Community gathered in the “Palace” to celebrate and honor the great accomplishments of the 2013-2014 school year.  Awards in Math, Science, Language Arts and many others were presented.

The Activities Director Jon Borer presented the  first major honor, the Athlete of the Year Award  to 2 individuals this year, Garrison Emsick & Preston Hendricks.

Rowan Gruber with Dr. Peters
This year the Hugh O'Brien Youth Leadership Award went to Sophomore Max deMayo  and the Omaha Exchange Club/Sophomore of the year award went to Luke Krajewski.

To the delight of the assembly the Journalism & Academic Decathlon teams also revealed their Championship Banners to be hung in the Palace.

The awards wrapped up with the prestigious Mount Michael Award presented by the faculty, which is given to the senior who most epitomizes the ideals & characteristics of a Mount Michael Student. This year’s award winner was Rowan Gruber. 

Max deMayo                           Luke Krajewski

State Championship Banners