Friday, September 21, 2012

AP & National Merit Scholars

National Merit Scholars

Congratulations to Mount Michael’s two National Merit Semi-finalists. John Choi and Paul Kujawa.

Semifinalists represent less than one percent of U.S. High school seniors.

Semifinalists now continue on to compete for National Merit scholarships. Finalist status and scholarship winners are announced in the spring.

Previous Year's Honorees

Congratulations Knight Scholars!

Twenty-seven Mount Michael Students have been recognized for outstanding achievement on Advanced Placement exams by the College Board.

AP Scholar
Martin Anderson, Jared Bourek, John Byrne, John Choi, Matt Denton, David Dickey, Graham Jewell, Yoon Ho Park, Paul Kujawa, Ned McNally, Evan Murray, Yun Sik Oh, Jihoon Park, Jacob Peffer, Ian Sheets, Nate Van Haute.

AP Scholar with Honor
Nick Cairney, Thomas Feichtinger, Sean Kruger, Richard Woods.

AP Scholar with Distinction
Tyler Bolden, Michael Collins, Harrison Engel,  Hyo Bin Im,  Michael Sojka, Joe Stellato, George Townsend

AP Scholar: score of 3 or higher on 3 or more AP Exams;

AP Scholar with Honor: Average of at least 3.25 on all exams taken and 3 or higher on 4 or more of these exams

AP Scholar with Distinction: Average of 3.5 on all AP exams taken and scores of 3 or higher on 5 or more of these exams