Tuesday, November 8, 2011

Twenty Named as 2011 AP Scholars by the College Board

The AP Program offers several AP Scholar Awards to recognize high school students who have demonstrated college-level achievement through AP courses and exams. Although there is no monetary award, in addition to receiving an award certificate, this achievement is acknowledged on any AP score report that is sent to colleges the following fall.

AP Scholar
Granted to students who receive scores of 3 or higher on three or more AP Exams.

Behr, Adam C.
Dewald, Patrick C.
Engelkamp, Alexander G.
Hendricks, Tanner R.
Holloway, Lucas
Hotovy, Joel B.
Huss, Paul S.
Jung, Jae Hoon
Kang, Kyung Mo
Kritenbrink, Peter A.
Parr, Grant
Taylor, Clayton

AP Scholar with Honors
Granted to students who
receive an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams.

Bohnhoff, Michael K.
Chew, Darren Q.
Hankins, Joshua R.
Koch, Kevin J.
Van Haute, Vincent R.

AP Scholar with Distinction
Granted to students who receive an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams.

Kellar, Michael R.
Kim, Gunhwan
Zhou, Yuan