Saturday, May 13, 2017

24 Seniors Receive President’s Award for Educational Excellence

The President’s Award for Educational Excellence is an honorary award presented to seniors who meet the following criteria:  they must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or better and tests at the 85th percentile or above on either the ACT (which is a 28) or the SAT (which is a 1310).  These students must demonstrate high motivation, initiative, integrity, intellectual depth, leadership qualities, judgement, involvement in community service, extra-curricular activities.  The following 24 students from the class of 2017 have been recognized with the President’s Award for Educational Excellence.

Andrew Ahn, Christian Burbach, Zach Cairney, Nick Carson, Scott Ching, Joe Coldiron, Alex Earsley, Caiden Groff, Michael Ecker, Patrick Halpin, Dylan Herrmann, Junho Ho, Miles Hock, Peyton Hottovy, Nick Huetter, Daniel Jewell, Broden Kaps, Nash Kelly, Ryuta Kure, Ben Murray, Henry O’Callaghan, Ian Price, Jack Straka, Sebastien Winters.